A GRAND REVIVAL Returns ………….. Well Sort of

 26

That’s how many days it has been since I last posted.  That’s almost one whole month!  Yikes!!!

Regardless, here I am — alive and well — ready to continue sharing some of my adventures in home reviving.

I must confess something though…

While I have really enjoyed creating this blog, and sharing how-to tips and inspiration photos, I have come to the realization that home decorating is not the only thing I want to blog about.  I still plan on reviving my home on a tight budget, but I will not be sharing as many details about the ins and outs of this process with the world anymore.  I will continue to post progress pictures, and maybe the occasional post about some of the decisions we have made regarding the transformation of our home, but I will not be posting as often as I originally intended (3x a week).

Creating A GRAND REVIVAL has helped me out of a rut in my life, and I am very thankful for that.  It has been amazing to connect with people from all over the world, and I have learned much about blogging and connecting with an audience over these last few months.  Starting A GRAND REVIVAL was just the beginning of my blogging career, but now it is time to move on to a different adventure.

I have begun work on developing a new blog/website geared towards the health and wellness of mothers and caregivers.  This is a subject near and dear to my heart, and I am very excited to try my hand at writing and providing informative, genuine articles that give voice to the concerns and lives of mothers and female caregivers.

Thanks again for tuning in…

Revival Girl

One thought on “A GRAND REVIVAL Returns ………….. Well Sort of

  1. *This is the part where I sound like an old*
    I’ve been blogging for six years and in that time I’ve discovered that sometimes your blog is just going to stay quiet and sometimes your interests will shift. When it’s one person doing something out of love, not money, then that’s just the way that it is. Readers will come and go. New readers will filter in.
    Create what you want, write about what you love, and do so as often as you wish. Your feelings will come through your writing, for better or worse, so it’s important to listen to your heart when it comes to writing, I think.

LEAVE A COMMENT

